Organizing Committee (OC)

  • Lenka Kouřimská
    • Chairman of the Organizing Committee, Department of Microbiology, Nutrition and Dietetics, FAFNR
  • Matěj Božik
    • Department of Food Science, FAFNR
  • Laura Míčková
    • Faculty Project Development Center
  • Lukáš Pacek
    • Faculty Project Development Center
  • Kateřina Jiralová
    • Department of Food Science, FAFNR
  • Matyáš Krtička
    • Department of Food Science, FAFNR

Czech University of Life Sciences Prague

Currently the university has more than 18 000 students (10% are international students), 6 Faculties and 1 Institute. The university offers over 170 accredited study programs at BSc, MSc and PhD levels (in 9 BSc, 20 MSc and 18 PhD programs the language of instruction is English). The university has 1 700 employees, of which more than 700 are Professors or Associate Professors. Since 2007 the Czech University of Life Sciences is member of the Euroleague for Life Sciences

TC23 – Metrology in Food and Nutrition

The Technical Committee 23 of IMEKO (IMEKO TC23) was founded in 2006. The aim of this important milestone was to strength the links between food consumption and Metrology to allow the spread of metrological principles and concepts into food and nutrition area by an international organization supported by a host of outstanding metrology experts.

Terpenix s.r.o.

Terpenix s.r.o. is a spin-off company of the Czech University of Life Sciences in Prague, founded in 2013. The company is focused on the wider use of the potential of natural substances from plants. Our main mission is to describe the slogan: “Protected by Nature” – this means reducing the current overuse of synthetic chemicals used in agriculture and food for plant protection, livestock nutrition or for the treatment of agricultural products and food. The key is the use of natural substances, especially essential oils, which can provide more space for organic farming without having a negative impact on the environment, animals and the health of the human population.

Editor of the Event

  • Pavel Klouček
    • Department of Food Science, FAFNR

International Program Committee (IPC)

  • Nastasia Belc (Bioresurse)
  • Isabel Castanheira (INSA)
  • Nives Ogrinc (IJS Environment)
  • Karl Presser (PREMOTEC)
  • Michael Rychlik (Technical University of Munich)
  • Joris Van Loco (Sciensano)
  • Pavel Klouček (METROFOOD-CZ)
  • Claudia Zoani (ENEA)
  • Janaína Marques Rodrigues (INMETRO)
  • Maria Fernandes-Whaley (NMISA)
  • Kaoru Yoshida (Sony Computer Science Laboratories)
  • Heather Greenfield (TC23 Honorary Member)
  • Maria Tsimidou (Aristotle University of Thessaloniki)

Supported by

IMEKO logo